Friday, October 28, 2016

Deborah Rising: A Novel Inspired by the Bible by Avraham Azrieli

Deborah Rising:
A Novel Inspired by the Bible
by Avraham Azrieli


Genre: Literature & Fiction > Religious & Inspirational Fiction
Print Length: 295 Pages
Publisher: HarperLegend
Publication Date: September 27, 2016

Connect with the author: Twitter // Goodreads // Website

Purchase Today via AMAZON





Set in ancient Israel, Deborah Rising (HarperCollins, 2016) portrays the dramatic rise of the first woman to lead a nation in recorded human history.
 
In the tradition of The Red Tent, The Fifth Mountain, and The Mists of Avalon, this absorbing novel delivers an inspiring story of suspense and adventure in pursuit of freedom and self-determination, starring a courageous 14-year-old girl who would become the most powerful woman in biblical lore. Part historical novel, part adventure story, part visionary fiction, Deborah Rising is a captivating tale about a girl on the cusp of womanhood, whose unrelenting struggle to overcome discrimination, abuse, and paternalism speaks to the lives of girls and women today.

Courtesy of Amazon.com



No comments:

Post a Comment